St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2013
Campsites were a litle tight, however, the friendly atmosphere and pleasant surroundings more than made eup for it. We'll definitely be calling again when we are heading to the St. Pete area!
Jun 07, 2013
My lot was old and uneven but the park was nice
Jun 07, 2013
We had originally booked one night and said we may book a second depending how we liked it. We were so surprised how nice the cabin was and how nice our location was to the water!! We are already wanted to plan a longer trip!!
Jun 06, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Very clean. We met so many nice people. Next time we would like a site closer to pool, Our dog Hercules did not like the yellow golf carts. We hope he did not annoy anyone We had a very relaxed vacation. We will be back.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
We enjoyed are stay very much! We stayed in CLO7.The only issue we had was that we were charging our camera and the outlet was right above the heater which was inadvertantly turned on ( not by us) and it melted. That's in the main bedroom. Thanks!!
Jun 06, 2013
Tought the campsites were way to close together. Not enough restroom facilities. But the location was nice. Would like to have add easier waterfront access.
Jun 06, 2013
We had a lovely shaded pull through. Everything worked. Very friendly and helpful uniformed staff were everywhere. I am going back in December, and we will use it for every visit to St. Pete. Price very reasonable, nice miniature golf and playground. Lovely pool. Well stocked camp store. :-)
Jun 06, 2013
I really like everything about this KOA but the new policy just started that charges $5.00 pp for any guests that come to visit. I can understand maybe a $5.00 parking pass for the day, but $5.00 pp I really don't agree and it will probably run off some of their loyal guests.
Jun 06, 2013
We had some business in town, so we were not able to enjoy all that you offer. Look forward to coming back.
Jun 05, 2013
Very fun place to go
Jun 05, 2013
Only problem was the women's bathrooms were covered with human feces.
Jun 05, 2013
WiFi is not available at all sites. I won't be back until it is.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Add more cable stations.
Jun 03, 2013
Hospitality great,informative,everything was clean,enviroment was friendly,facilities was at hand,staff willing to please even the simple tasks taken care of,everyone had a common goal,safety,kindness,comfortable service rendered,it would be my pleasure to visit again,next time in a camper lodge #3,thanks KOA
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Beyond wonderful! Mike of all staff members was very pleasant and went above and beyond to meet all our needs! Will be back soon!
Jun 03, 2013
My only problem this trip was the cement pad was in bad shape.had my 88 yr.old mom with me and constantly has to watch so shee didn't trip over bad repair. Otherwise everything else was wonderful as usual
Jun 03, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was very nice and clean. The pool was well kept. My only complaint was that they allow smoking at the pool which was very unpleasant.
Jun 03, 2013
We were were welcomed wonderfully. The staff, especially Lisa was awesome to us.
Jun 02, 2013
Very friendly people, clean and fun, we have a very good time
Jun 02, 2013
Great stay just never enough chairs at the pool.We love it here
Jun 01, 2013
Stayed at site 517, small for the size of our unit.
Jun 01, 2013
Beautiful. First time taking the kids (2yr and 4yr) camping and they loved it! They were begging on the way home for one more night. Can't wait to come back!
May 31, 2013
injoyed our stay very much. Will come back.
May 31, 2013
Excellent campgrounds. So much to do including movie night, kids activities, fishing, swimming and so much more. We had a blast.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
This is a very nice campground with everything we needed available and nice staff. My only problem is that the rates are a bit high for me but we will likely stay here again for a few days.
May 31, 2013
We stayed in a large cabin which had a loft. Our overall stay was excellent. The cabin was spotless and all linen freshly washed. The bedroom air conditioner needs some work as it no longer blows cold air, but works well as a fan. Main room air conditioner did well to make up for any deficiencies keeping the whole cabin downright cold (I thought anyway). Great staff, great pool, great place!
May 30, 2013
Disappointed! Made reservation months ago for Deluxe Cabin; cabin we were in was old and uncomfortable while two next door were much nicer. Several days those cabins were empty and even though we made our reservations months in advance we got stuck with the one we did. First night smoke detector kept us awake. Rented kayak that was given to us with no plug; sank and lost everything in the boat.
May 30, 2013
This is the BEST koa in central FL.
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
We enjoyed our visit. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The campground was very clean, bathrooms and pool and mini golf was very clean. We loved our site and will definitely return. Been camping for 43 years and have stayed in some crazy places, this is one of the best. thank you for making our vacation great!
May 28, 2013
This is my family's favorite KOA because there is so much to see and do. We fished, kayaked, played put-put golf, biked the trail, and went to the beach,
May 28, 2013
Wonderful
May 28, 2013
Always enjoy staying at KOA Madria Beacvh. Looking forward to our next trip.
May 28, 2013
Fine--I had requested a shady spot and at first was given 503--upon request we were relocated to 505 and this was fine!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
With plans for Memorial Day weekend in St. Pete Beach, we wanted to stay in our 5th wheel as close to the beach as possible. This KOA fit the bill. Spacious sites with easy access.
May 28, 2013
We loved it and plan to b back. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Summer activities at the pool were fun as well. Especially loved the music poolside
May 28, 2013
We stayed in the premium site with our 41' motorhome and site was extremely nice and we loved the resort-so convenient to beach!Only one inconvenience-site only has 30 amps and if you're renting to big rigs, you need to increase ampage to 50 amps as you can't run A/C and a coffee maker at the same time-breaker trips. This was an issue and might deter us returning in summer months.
May 28, 2013
Maintenance Matt rocks, got me everything I needed! Great staff, clean and nice Kampground! Had a great time!
May 28, 2013
we had a very pleasant stay.
May 28, 2013
We had a great time, maybe the weather had ssomething to do with it also, but the park was very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.