St. Petersburg / Madeira Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7714

Info: 727-392-2233

Email

5400 95th Street North

St. Petersburg, FL 33708

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
Great place
Aug 17, 2015
enjoyed our stay
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay
Aug 17, 2015
The stay was great
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly Staff, nice Campground
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Jersey was a big help hooking us up. Thanks a lot for a really great stay!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place but they don't enforce quiet time from 10pm-8am. Too many loud people and too many people allowed in each site/cabin.
Aug 17, 2015
The cabin we stayed at was awesome, staff was super friendly, bathrooms were clean, overall, my wife and I were very satisfied. A++++
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
we had an amazing stay. the cabin was very well equipped with everything we needed. We were impressed with the cleanliness and many things to keep us busy. thank you for a terrific stay. we will definitely consider staying at other KOA's in the future.
Aug 15, 2015
Loved it. Staff was wonderful. We are coming every year. We are making it our yearly family vacation
Aug 15, 2015
The KOA book advertises Petanque as one of your amenities, when I arrived I found it in deplorable condition and asked maint if it could be cleaned up, they said not until season even though I was there for a week! It should not be in the book if only seasonal. Also 2 toilets were out of order all week. Restrooms need upgraded desperately!
Aug 15, 2015
Great stay! Nice park.
Aug 15, 2015
Have stayed here many times over the past 15 years as we are local. Wonderful place. Highly recommend.
Aug 15, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with my husband, and we had a great time! We swam, rode bikes and relaxed on the dock at night. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we'll definitely be returning.
Aug 14, 2015
We were at site DW29. Beautiful site! Loved the view! However, the sewer connections are to far up on the campsite. We had to hook up the camper and move it up each time we needed to dump. It was a hassle to do that each time. Overall, we loved the campground. The pool was very clean and appealing!KOA staff were nice & kept the campground neat and tidy.Lots of fun things to do at this campground
Aug 14, 2015
Staff was very helpful & the grounds are clean/maintained. The sites are nice w/plenty of space. Pool is large and lots of chairs/tables. Would stay again.
Aug 13, 2015
DOES PARK HATE DOGS OTHER THAN OWN? Late one evening, my 42lb Labrador Retriever broke from grasp and ran to investigate two insanely barking Chihuahuas in the street. The owner KICKED my dog, then threatened to get US kicked out of park--because he was some kind of employee. We spoke with night security immediately and management in am. No other feedback from park. Disappointing.
Aug 13, 2015
Third stay. Enjoy the view & the fishing. Can't wait to return. Staff & facilities great.
Aug 12, 2015
We had a beautiful spot on the water but it was too hot and humid and the bugs ate us up alive! Not the campground fault but maybe they could spray for the bugs? The only negative was that the TV cable didn't work the majority of the time. Perhaps due to the storms in the are. We would like to try this campground in the cooler weather.
Aug 12, 2015
Great location. Clean bathrooms. Friendly service. Plenty of fun activities.
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful. Great friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Second time we have stayed here! Great place. Very friendly staff. Will always come back here when I visit St. Pete. Thank you for the great place for our family to enjoy our vacation!
Aug 11, 2015
I love the little things that have happened since my last visit :naming the roads,outside sink area, painted putt-putt, mirror/blow dryer & micro in chalet just to name a few. Clean inside and out. Staff always helpful, even with car battery problem. My kids always enjoy visiting!
Aug 11, 2015
We will return in Sept. Truly enjoyed it. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
The staff at this KOA were very friendly! We've stayed before & will again! We love the private showers, it feels safe & secure. The only thing I would add is a dog wash area with warm water. My dog loves the parks, but gets pretty dirty playing there!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice, clean and organized campground. People are friendly and helpful. Would come back.
Aug 10, 2015
We had a very nice stay. We went kayaking in the bay and really enjoyed the experience. I would suggest policing the pets a little better. I saw several people walking their pets and allowing the to use the bathroom on vacant camp sites.
Aug 10, 2015
Everyone was very friendly!
Aug 09, 2015
Loved it all the people were very friendly and nice
Aug 09, 2015
The sites were clean, the staff friendly and we saw many staff members maintaining areas and equipment. The pool was very nice and clean. The only drawback was the sites were too close to each other and some had no room for your vehicle.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Family two night stay we had a great time. Awesome camp ground very clean and quiet ! Loved it
Aug 08, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful! Enjoyed everything about this site. Not one negative!!!
Aug 07, 2015
The cabin we rented two months in advance was filthy when we arrived. The staff was rude to us about our complaint and instead of offering another cabin told us we could have a refund. In the end after much debate we got an upgrade to a clean cabin. The staff was rude the entire time we stayed.
Aug 07, 2015
Had a great stay at this campground Staff was great! campground was kept up nice!
Aug 07, 2015
Loved it! Wish we could have stayed longer! The staff was great and cabin was great! Such a pretty place!
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We loved our stay here. Our site was right near the water & our Grandaughter loved the pool. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 06, 2015
Other than being a rainy weekend all of the staffers were very accommodating.
Aug 06, 2015
NOT HAPPY
Aug 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful and the campground was very accommodating to our family, providing us with excellent housing as well as the clubhouse for our 41 member family reunion. The cabins were beautiful and had all the comforts of home.
Aug 05, 2015
Door to cabin didn't lock & rain was gushing in under the window frame all over the floor
Aug 05, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Aug 04, 2015
Great stay! Cabin was perfect and the staff was very accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 04, 2015
It was awesome and will be staying there in the future. Also the peace and quitness makes feel your in the country. Thank You KOA .
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice stay. Our site was will maintained and had everything we needed. Only issue we experienced was that the Woman bath house did not have Hot water and we reported it but no repair was made while we were there.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean ,safe and inexpensive. Love it !!
Aug 03, 2015
Really like the campground My only complaint is that virtually no one on the staff said hello when they encountered you in passing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps